Eventim Apollo Hammersmith London

September 14, 2016
HMV Hammersmith Apollo Seating
Communion & Live Nation presents:

+ Frances

7:00 PM

SOLD OUT Entry Requirements: Under 15s need to be accompanied by an adult 18+

ANNOUNCES THREE NIGHT RESIDENCY AT EVENTIM APOLLO IN SPRING 2016

NOMINATED FOR ‘BEST NEW ARTIST’ AT MTV EMA VIDEO MUSIC AWARDS

One of the UK’s most exciting live acts and breakthrough artist of 2015, James Bay continues his winning run of shows with a residency at the legendary, Eventim Apollo in Hammersmith, London.

James has always been a mesmerising live performer. The soaring power and emotive depth of his voice is perfectly matched by his skill as a guitar player, easily swapping between melodic subtlety and explosive soloing.

Over the summer the Brits Critic’s Choice winner drew huge crowds at everywhere from T in the Park and V Festival to Festival No.6 and Glastonbury as well as internationally where the album charted top 10 on iTunes in 51 countries.

He’s also picked up nominations at this year’s MTV VMAs and EMAs, and also walked away with the award for ‘Breakthrough Solo Artist’ at this year’s GQ Awards.

James recently completed a sold out tour of the US performing on the hit US TV show Tonight with Jimmy Fallon (Watch HERE) and was one of the must see acts at this year’s Lollapalooza, the huge crowd needing no encouragement for a sing-a long watch here.

Chaos and the Calm’, the No.1 album is the biggest selling debut album of the year. Certified platinum, the record has spent over 25 weeks in the top 20 album chart, spawned two top 10 singles; the spine-tingling Gold single Let it Go and the million selling Hold Back the River and accumulated over 300 million Spotify streams globally.

Currently on a sold out nationwide tour, he plays three shows at London’s Brixton Academy in September before headlining Vevo’s Halloween event in October. His latest single Scars is out now.

Tickets on sale 25th September

Pre-sale and general on-sale
Venue general On Sale

Eventim Apollo Residency

Thur 31 March 2016 Eventim Apollo, London

September/October Dates

Wed 22-Sep Manchester O2 Apollo SOLD OUT
Wed 23-Sep Manchester O2 Apollo SOLD OUT
Thu 24-Sep Glasgow O2 Academy SOLD OUT
Sat 26-Sep Glasgow O2 Academy SOLD OUT
Sun 27-Sep NewcastleO2 Academy SOLD OUT
Mon 28-Sep Leeds O2 Academy SOLD OUT
Wed 30-Sep London Brixton 02 Academy SOLD OUT
Thu 01-Oct London Brixton 02 Academy SOLD OUT
Fri 02-Oct London Brixton 02 Academy SOLD OUT
Sun 04-Oct Cambridge Corn Exchange SOLD OUT
Monday 05-Oct Brighton Dome SOLD OUT
Tuesday 06-Oct Bournemouth Solent Hall SOLD OUT
Thursday 08-Oct Birmingham O2 Academy SOLD OUT
Friday 09-Oct Swindon Oasis SOLD OUT
Sunday 11-Oct Belfast Ulster Hall SOLD OUT

Source: www.communionmusic.co.uk
RELATED VIDEO
The Cure - A Forest, Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith, London
The Cure - A Forest, Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith, London ...
ELBOW"THE BONES OF YOU"@ APOLLO EVENTIM HAMMERSMITH LONDON
ELBOW"THE BONES OF YOU"@ APOLLO EVENTIM HAMMERSMITH LONDON ...
Elbow @ Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith London, 12.02.2015
Elbow @ Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith London, 12.02.2015 ...
RELATED FACTS
Share this Post